In the Beginning

The idea for the Rational Conservatism blog came from a friend of mine.  He had read a post that I had written on my personal blog, and told me that he had been meaning to start one of his own.  He wanted to have some sort of clearing house for authors of a rational conservative persuasion to publish their thoughts.  He wanted to have people from different educational backgrounds come together to share their writings.

In that spirit, I decided to create this blog.  As of today, I am the only author on the blog.  Hopefully I will be able to recruit others who will amplify the value of the blog. If you are interested in becoming a contributor, please contact me.  I’d be happy to take a look at your writing and see if we are a match.

Until then, Happy thinking!

About MBABailey

With a background in Linguistics and Literature, and an MBA in Marketing, I enjoy writing stories that make people buy things related to languages. wait...
This entry was posted in Site Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In the Beginning

  1. So far it doesn’t seem you have any comments, so I will be glad to contribute one. I linked here from Euripides blog. From what I’ve read so far, this seems to be a promising project and I look forward to reading here.

    • MBABailey says:

      Thanks for commenting. Hopefully we will continue to see you here at Rational Conservatism. Invite friends, tell relatives, tell people on the street that you don’t even know. (Ok, tell people that you’re comfortable telling about the site.) The more voices we get the better. Please make sure to comment on the content of our posts as well.
      Thanks,
      JB

    • Euripides says:

      Thanks for following me over. I appreciate the support and welcome you to Rational Conservatism. I’ve just submitted my first post to be published soon.

  2. KOOK says:

    Love the idea of this site. Is there an RSS feed somewhere? Been a long time reader of Self Evident Truths. Look forward to reading more of Euripedes edumacated stuff.

    • MBABailey says:

      Hi Kook,
      first off, love the name. Thanks for reading, and thanks for reminding me that I needed to put the RSS link on the site.
      You should be able to subscribe to the posts easily now.

      Thanks again for reading,
      JB

    • Euripides says:

      Hello KOOK:

      Thanks for following over and the interest in the new site. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

